Critical Information Specific to the Faculty of Media & Creative Arts

This section highlights key things you need to know as a professor at Humber. For more information on these and other items, please contact your Associate Dean or Program Co-ordinator.

Class Cancellations: If you need to cancel a class due to an emergency, inform the Faculty at fmca.attendance@humber.ca. Remember to also post this on Blackboard and notify the students. To minimize potential exposure to COVID-19 through unnecessary travel to campus, FMCA professors are required to notify students of cancellations at least four hours in advance of the scheduled class. This temporary policy is in effect from Fall 2020 until further notice.

Contract: Your contract will be sent to your email via the HRMS system. See The HRMS of this guide for more details.

Computer Accounts: Please contact x8888 or SupportCentre@humber.ca for account lock-outs, password resets, etc.

Faculty Contacts:

Office Staff
Camelia Caceres LSA camelia.caceres@humber.ca
Daysi Molina LSA daysi.molina@humber.ca
Krystal Moodie LSA krystal.moodie@humber.ca
Mira Aguayo PT LSA mira.aguayo@humber.ca
Ebony Eholor PT LSA ebony.eholor@humber.ca
Salvio Monge PT LSA salvio.monge@humber.ca
Ashley Salin-Cardoso PT LSA ashley.salin-cardoso@humber.ca
Samantha Araza PSO samantha.araza@humber.ca
Lorie Burek PSO lorie.burek@humber.ca
Marsha Duggan PSO marsha.duggan@humber.ca
Linda Ellis PSO linda.ellis@humber.ca
Joe Bowden PSO joe.bowden@humber.ca
Sanja Antic Scheduler sanja.antic@humber.ca
Luisa MacIsaac Scheduler luisa.macisaac@humber.ca
Laura Mastropietro Scheduler laura.mastropietro@humber.ca
Erika Heitler Office Mgr erika.heitler@humber.ca
Belinda Cunha Assoc Director belinda.cunha@humber.ca
Marketing & Communications
Natalie St. Pierre Mgr natalie.st-pierre@humber.ca
Ashleigh Elson PT LSA ashleigh.elson@humber.ca
Lara Harb PT Staff lara.harb@humber.ca
Work Integrated Learning
Larisa Duravetz Mgr larisa.duravetz@humber.ca
Click here for more    
Academic Leaders
Guillermo Acosta Senior Dean guillermo.acosta@humber.ca
Sarah-Jane Greenway Assoc Dean sarahjane.greenway@humber.ca
Heather Lowry Assoc Dean heather.lowry@humber.ca
Robert Richardson* Assoc Dean robert.richardson@humber.ca
Sylvia Sweeney Assoc Dean sylvia.sweeney@humber.ca
Continuing Education
Susan Roberton Director susan.roberton@humber.ca
Chau Tran Business Mgr chau.tran@humber.ca

*outgoing

FMCA I.T. Support Information:

Web: https://fmcatech.humber.ca

Email: fmcatech@humber.ca